ET the Extra-Terrestrial: one of the many movies showing at Puerto de Mazarrón’s open-air cinema

Grab yourself some popcorn and head on down to Playa de la Isla in Puerto de Mazarrón for a night at the cinema — al fresco-style!

Movies will be shown in Spanish at 22:00 every Monday and Wednesday throughout July and August, ranging from classics such as Grease and ET the Extra-Terrestrial to the more modern Alvin & the Chipmunks 3: Chipwrecked and The Simpsons Movie.

Some seating will be provided, however, cinema goers are welcome to bring their own deckchairs or picnic blankets and, of course, snacks!

Screenings

Monday, 3rd July 2017   Los Simpson: La Película (The Simpsons Movie)
Wednesday, 5th July 2017   Braveheart
Monday, 10th July 2017   Río
Wednesday, 12th July 2017   Mejor… Imposible (As Good as It Gets)
Monday, 17th July 2017   Ahora Los Padres Son Ellos (Little Fockers)
Wednesday, 19th July 2017   Grease
Monday, 24th July 2017   Alvin y Las Ardillas 3 (Alvin and the Chipmunks 3: Chipwrecked)
Wednesday, 26th July 2017   Ocho Apellidos Vascos (Spanish Affair)
Monday, 31st July 2017   Ice Age 4: La Formación de los Continentes (Ice Age 4: Continental Drift)
Wednesday, 2nd August 2017   Rocky Balboa
Monday, 7th August 2017   Kung Fu Panda 3
Wednesday, 9th August 2017   Intocable (The Intouchables)
Monday, 14th August 2017   ET el Extraterrestre (ET the Extra-Terrestrial)
Wednesday, 16th August 2017   Gran Torino
Monday, 21st August 2017   Los Becarios (The Internship)
Wednesday, 23rd August 2017   Shutter Island
Monday, 28th August 2017   Madagascar 3: De Marcha por Europa (Madagascar 3: Europe’s Most Wanted)
Wednesday, 30th August 2017   El Caballero Oscuro (The Dark Knight)

Have Your Say

Will you be paying a visit to Puerto de Mazarrón’s open-air cinema this summer? Which movie(s) do you plan on seeing? Leave a comment and let us know!